Our team at MPI-CBG

Gene Myers

Director

Gene Myers

Director
myers@mpi-cbg.de
+49 351 210-1900

Coleman Walker Broaddus

Predoc

Coleman Walker Broaddus

Predoc
broaddus@mpi-cbg.de
+49 351 210-2443

Alexandr Dibrov

Predoc

Alexandr Dibrov

Predoc
dibrov@mpi-cbg.de
+49 351 210-2598

Nisarg Dobaria

Guest student

Nisarg Dobaria

Guest student
dobaria@mpi-cbg.de

Martin Pippel

Bioinformatician

Martin Pippel

Bioinformatician
pippel@mpi-cbg.de
+49 351 210-2431

Debayan Saha

Predoc

Debayan Saha

Predoc
dsaha@mpi-cbg.de
+49 351 210-2449

Reni Schimmel

Assistant to Gene Myers

Reni Schimmel

Assistant to Gene Myers
schimmel@mpi-cbg.de
+49 351 210-2440

Kira Vinogradova

Predoc

Kira Vinogradova

Predoc
vinograd@mpi-cbg.de
+49 351 210-2976

Job Opportunities

PhD students
Students interested in a PhD project in the Meyers group are encouraged to apply to the International Max Planck Research School for Cell, Developmental and Systems Biology (IMPRS-CellDevoSys). Please check the list of recruiting group leaders for information on who currently offers a PhD position and the deadline for application.

Postdocs
Also, we are supporting fellowship applications of outstanding postdoctoral researchers who wish to join our lab. This may either be through third party funding organizations (Humboldt foundation, DAAD, etc.), or through an ELBE postdoc fellowship by the Max Planck Center for Systems Biology Dresden (CSBD).

International researchers are particularly encouraged to get in touch.