Research Groups

General Contact Information

Max Planck Institute
of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics
- Modes -

Pfotenhauerstr. 108
01307 Dresden
Germany

Current Lab Members

Name Position Email Phone
Bahadorian, Mohammadreza Predoc bahadori@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2643
Duque Jimenez, Carlos Mario Postdoc duquejim@mpi-cbg.de
Horvát, Szabolcs Endre ELBE-Postdoc horvat@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2816
Kramer, Felix Predoc kramer@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2643
Krishna, Abhijeet Predoc krishna@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2643
Modes, Carl Group Leader modes@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-1932
Ryan, Allyson Quinn Postdoc - ELBE Postdoc Program ryan@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2655
Soans, Karen Predoc soans@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2548
Szalapak, Alicja Predoc szalapak@mpi-cbg.de
PKS Biophysics Retreat January 2020 at Oberwiesenthal. L to R: Allyson, Felix, Mohammad,
Carl, Karen, Abhijeet, Szabolcs.
PKS Biophysics Retreat January 2020 at Oberwiesenthal. L to R: Allyson, Karen, Mohammad,
Carl, Szabolcs, Felix, Abhijeet.
Group retreat August 2019 at Černodolský mlýn, Czech. Together with the Norden Lab.
Group retreat August 2019 at Černodolský mlýn, Czech. L to R: Fionnuala, Abhijeet, Szabolcs,
Carl, Mohammad, Felix.
Outside the CSBD March 2019. L to R: Szabolcs, Felix, Mohammad, Carl, Abhijeet.
Group retreat May 2018 at Teufelsberg, Berlin. L to R: Szabolcs, Carl, Felix, Stephan.

Former Members

NamePosition
Stephan Daetwylerwrap-up predoc/postdoc 2017-2018
Albina KlepachIMPRS summer intern 2018
Fionnuala CurranIMPRS summer intern 2019
Mark Warnerguest, CSBD Visiting Faculty Program, August 2019