Research Groups

Current Lab Members

Name Position Email Phone
Chow, Chi Fung Predoc chow@mpi-cbg.de
Ghosh, Rajat Hiwi raghosh@mpi-cbg.de
Ghosh, Soumyadeep Hiwi sghosh@mpi-cbg.de
Hadarovich, Anna ELBE-Postdoc hadarovi@mpi-cbg.de
Hutchins, Nicholas Summer student hutchins@mpi-cbg.de
Kirilenko, Anastasiia Staff Scientist akirilen@mpi-cbg.de
Landerer, Cedric Lars Florian Postdoc landerer@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2974
Luppino, Federica Predoc luppino@mpi-cbg.de
Pöhls, Jonas Predoc poehls@mpi-cbg.de
Richter, Doris TA drichter@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2998
Romero Romero, Maria Luisa Postdoc romeroro@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2985
Rostam, Nadia Ahmed Postdoc rostam@mpi-cbg.de
Thangamani, Subasini Guest sthangam@mpi-cbg.de
Toth-Petroczy, Agnes Group Leader tothpet@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2870
Wiederanders, Hanna Josephine Guest wiederan@mpi-cbg.de

Agnes Toth-Petroczy
Group Leader
tothpetmpi-cbg.de

 

 

Willis (Chi Fung) Chow
Predoc
chowmpi-cbg.de

 Evolution of Intrinsically Disordered Regions

Anna Hadarovich
ELBE-Postdoc
hadarovi@mpi-cbg.de

Machine Learning Algorithms for Prediction of Phase Separating Proteins

Anastasiia Kirilenko
Hiwi
akirilenmpi-cbg.de

 

 

Cedric Lars Florian Landerer
Postdoc
landerermpi-cbg.de

 Modeling protein translation errors

Federica Luppino
Predoc
luppinompi-cbg.de

From multiple sequence alignment to the effects of mutations

Maria Luisa Romero Romero
Postdoc
romerorompi-cbg.de

 The role of phenotypic mutations in adaptation

Nadia Ahmed Rostam
Postdoc
rostam@mpi-cbg.de

 

Soumyadeep Ghosh
Master student at TUD
Software developer

sghoshmpi-cbg.de

Condensate proteome predictor

Jonas Poehls
ELBE PhD student with Shevchenko group
poehls@mpi-cbg.de

Mining the dark proteome

Former lab members

Alejandro Sánchez
Master student at TUD
sanchezompi-cbg.de

The role of phenotypic mutations in the evolution of antibiotic resistance

Sofia Stroustrup
Summer student
stroustrmpi-cbg.de

 

 

General Contact Information

Max Planck Institute
of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics
- Toth-Petroczy -

Pfotenhauerstr. 108
01307 Dresden
Germany