Alumni of the Services and Facilities

Kurt Anderson

Service Leader Light Microscopy Facility (2000–2005)

Leader Light Microscopy, The Francis Crick Institute, London:

Tim Cross

Head of Software Engineering (2007–2012)

Actix GmbH

David Drechsel

Service Leader Protein Expression & Purification (2001–2016)

Research Associate, Research Institute of Molecular Pathology, Vienna, Austria (IMP)

Eugenio Fava

Leader of Assay Development (2003–2009)

Head of Core Research Facilities and Services at the DZNE (Bonn):

Charles Ferguson

Service Leader EM Facility (2006–2008)

Centre for Microscopy and Microanalysis, University of Queensland, Australia:

Bianca Habermann

Service Leader of Bioinformatics Service (2000–2010)

Group Leader of the research group "Computational Biology" at the Developmental Biology Institute of Marseille (IBDM)

Eberhard Krausz

Service Leader Screening Facility (2003–2007)

Expert, Discovery Biology, Vlaams Instituut voor Biotechnologie

Christoph Lorra

Service Leader Antibody Facility (2000–2007)

Teacher at a Gesamtschule in Bochum

Doris Meder

Head, Office of the Managing Director at MPI-CBG (2014–2016)

Scientific Assistant in the Office of Technology Transfer 2006-2009
Head of Science & Operations at the Berlin Institute of Health

Jeremy Sanderson

Light Microscopy Facility (2003–2006)

Bio-imaging Manager, Mammalian Genetics Unit, MRC Harwell, Harwell Science and Innovation Campus, Oxfordshire

Jean-Yves Tinevez

Service Leader Image Processing Facility (2007–2009)

Head of the Image Analysis Hub, Institute Pasteur, Paris

Jean-Marc Verbavatz

Service Leader EM Facility (2009–2016)

Co-Group Leader of the research group “Membrane Dynamics and Intracellular Trafficking”.

Paul Verkade

Leader EM Technology Development (2000–2005)

Senior Lecturer, Department of Biochemistry and Medical Faculty University of Bristol, UK:

Glenis Wiebe

Service Leader DNA Sequencing (2001–2006)

Biochemistry Stores Supervisor, Department of Biochemistry, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada