Research Groups

General Contact Information

Max Planck Institute
of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics
- Pigino -

Pfotenhauerstr. 108
01307 Dresden
Germany

Email pigino@mpi-cbg.de
Phone +49 351 210-2450
Fax +49 351 210-1389

Current Lab Members

Name Position Email Phone
Alvarez Viar, Gonzalo Predoc alvarezv@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2473
Chhatre, Aditya Predoc chhatre@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2474
Diener, Dennis Postdoc diener@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2547
Jordan, Mareike Predoc jordan@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2479
Kiesel, Petra Technician kiesel@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2446
Nievergelt, Adrian Postdoc nieverge@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2674
Pigino, Gaia Group Leader pigino@mpi-cbg.de +49 351 210-2450

Gaia Pigino
Group Leader

Petra Kiesel
Technician

Dennis Diener
Senior Scientist

Mareike Jordan
PhD Student

High-Resolution Structural Analysis of
Intraflagellar Transport

Gonzalo Alvarez Viar
PhD Student

3D Ultrastructure of the Primary Cilium in MDCK Cells

Adrian Nievergelt
PostDoc

Aditya Chhatre
PhD Student (shared with Stefan Diez' Lab at B-Cube)

Alumni

Alumni Previous position in the labCurrent position
Olga FilinaMaster StudentPhD Student at AMOLF, Amsterdam
Andri KopachHiwiPhD Student at MPI-CBG, Dresden
Artem ShaposhnykovHiwiPhD Student at INIMS, Hamburg
Alessandro RinaldiHiwi
Shruthi KrishnanMaster Student
Andrzej MleczakPhD Student